AAV Leadership


Ashley Zehnder, DVM, PhD
Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM
Immediate Past President and Conference Chair
Andrea Winkel-Blair, DVM, MPH
Advisory Council Representative to the Executive Board
Robert Groskin, DVM
Executive Director
Liz Smith
Publications Officer
Marisa Hackemann
Lead Conference Planner - ExoticsCon
Robert A. Cook, VMD, MPA
Journal of Avian Medicine and Surgery, Editor in Chief - Incoming
Thomas N. Tully, Jr., DVM, MS, DABVP (Avian), DECZM (Avian)
Journal of Avian Medicine and Surgery, Scientific Editor - Incoming
Allyson King
Journal of Avian Medicine and Surgery, Managing Editor

Please note: AAV does NOT provide medical information to the public on this site or via phone, email or social media sites. Please visit the find a vet directory to locate a veterinarian in your community.