News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

General
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
AAV September 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Friday, August 16, 2019
AAV August 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Friday, August 16, 2019
POSITION AVAILABLE: Hands-on Workshop (HOW) Coordinator »
Be part of the team presenting a superior continuing educational event! This is a great opportunity to work with your...
Monday, August 12, 2019
AAV Education News - August 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Monday, August 5, 2019
Journal Selected Abstracts Ahead-of-Print »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { ver...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Join AAV in St. Louis at ExoticsCon 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Monday, July 15, 2019
AAV July 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
AAV June 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Friday, May 17, 2019
AAV May 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Monday, May 13, 2019
AAV Education News - May 2019 »
@media (max-width: 720px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width:...
Friday, April 19, 2019
AAV April 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Friday, April 19, 2019
Caring for Ducks »
    Before you decide to purchase adorable baby ducklings for Easter gifts this year, please take tim...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
In Remembrance - Marla Lichtenberger »
Marla Lichtenberger, DVM, Dipl ACVECC passed away surrounded by friends and family in her home in Wisconsin on April 4, 20...
Monday, March 18, 2019
AAV March 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr {...
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Scarlet Macaw (Ara macao) Added to the Endangered Species List »
By: Dr. Susan Clubb, AAV Legislative Committee Co-chair On Feb 26, 2019, The US Fish and Wildlife Service published t...
Sunday, February 17, 2019
AAV February 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } ta...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
House of Delegates Winter 2019 Report »
January 2019 Dear Fellow AAV members,                       ...
Friday, February 8, 2019
AAV Education News - February 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding:...
Friday, January 18, 2019
AAV January 2019 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } ta...
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Notes from the Camp Fire »
By: Dr. Michelle Hawkins,  Director, California Raptor Center; Professor, University of California-Davis School of Ve...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
AAV Committee 2019 New Year's Resolutions »
  Your AAV Committees have big plans for 2019! Take a look at our "New Year's Resolutions" listed by committee b...
Monday, December 17, 2018
AAV December 2018 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } ta...
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Holiday Greetings from the AAV »
96 body { margin: 0; padd...
Thursday, November 15, 2018
AAV November 2018 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td { vertica...
Friday, November 9, 2018
AAV Education News - November 2018 »
96 body { margin: 0;...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
AAV October NewsLink »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Press Release: AAV Announces $1000 Disaster Relief Donation to Clinic for Rehabilitation of Wildlife »
Contact: Robert Groskin, DVM AAV Executive Director Tel: 720-458-4111 x1 Email: rgroskin@aav.org...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
AAV Journal Vol 32-3 Table of Contents »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Monday, September 17, 2018
AAV September Newsletter »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Friday, August 17, 2018
AAV August Newsletter »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Thursday, August 9, 2018
AAV Education News - August 2018 »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Monday, July 16, 2018
AAV July Newsletter »
body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td { vertical-align: top; border-collapse: collapse; }...
Monday, June 18, 2018
AAV June 2018 Newsletter »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
New Backyard Poultry Education Handout Available »
AAV is offering a new printable education handout on Zoonotic Diseases of Backyard Poultry. This page informs about diseas...
Thursday, May 17, 2018
AAV May NewsLink »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Please note: AAV does NOT provide medical information to the public on this site or via phone, email or social media sites. Please visit the find a vet directory to locate a veterinarian in your community.