News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

General
Thursday, November 15, 2018
AAV November 2018 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td { vertica...
Friday, November 9, 2018
AAV Education News - November 2018 »
96 body { margin: 0;...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
AAV October NewsLink »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Press Release: AAV Announces $1000 Disaster Relief Donation to Clinic for Rehabilitation of Wildlife »
Contact: Robert Groskin, DVM AAV Executive Director Tel: 720-458-4111 x1 Email: rgroskin@aav.org...
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
AAV Journal Vol 32-3 Table of Contents »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...

Students
Thursday, December 13, 2018
AAV Student News - December 2018 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td { vertica...
Friday, September 7, 2018
September 2018 Student Newsletter »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td { vertica...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
June Student Newsletter »
An Official Publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Technicians
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
October Technician News »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
July Technician News »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, tr, td...
Friday, April 6, 2018

Conference
Friday, August 24, 2018
AAV Auction for Avian Research Preview »
@media (max-width: 520px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width...
Thursday, May 10, 2018
ExoticsCon Registration Opening Soon! »
ExoticsCon Registration Opening Soon!...

Legislative
Thursday, November 15, 2018
The Current State of Avian-Related Legislation »
By: Julia M. Hill, DVM With the close of the year fast approaching, many of us have enjoyed seeing the change of se...
Friday, June 15, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
AVMA House of Delegates Report: AVMA Candidates, Resolutions, and VIF Topics »
Dear Fellow AAV members,   Did you know that the AAV has representation on the AVMA’s House of Delegates? W...
Sunday, January 28, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wild Birds Matter: Stop H.R. 4239 »
In March of 2018, bird and nature lovers will celebrate the 100-year anniversary of the Migratory Bird Treaty Act of 1918...

International
Tuesday, October 16, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
AAVAC Newsletter - Eolophus Vol 2 No 3 Posted »
The most recent newsletter of the AAV Australasian Committee (Eolophus Vol 2 No 3)  is available on our Newsletter...
Thursday, June 7, 2018
AAVAC Newsletter - Eolophus Vol 2 No 2 Posted »
The most recent newsletter of the AAV Australasian Committee (Eolophus Vol 2 No 2)  is available on our Newsletter...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
AAV International News »
An Official Publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
International Practice Showcase »
AAV's membership includes veterinarians in countries around the globe.  We are pleased to share this international pr...
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
International Focus: Avian Hands-On Workshop Held in India »
By: Dr. Shiwani Tandel, AAV International Committee Member     The Avian 101 Workshop tha...

Research
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Association of Avian Veterinarians Announces $15,000 in Clinical Avian Health Grants »
Contact: Robert Groskin, DVM AAV Executive Director Tel: 720-458-4111 x1 Email: rgroskin@aav.org...
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Collaboration for a Cure: ESCRA’s Tumor Database Needs Your Help! »
  The Exotic Species Cancer Research Alliance (ESCRA) is a partnership of leaders in biomedical research, compara...
Monday, December 18, 2017
2018 AAV Research Grant Request for Proposals »
AAV Companion Bird Health Research Fund Pre-proposals for research projects addressing clinical aspects of companion...
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Association of Avian Veterinarians Announces $15,000 in New Clinical Avian Health Grants »
Association of Avian Veterinarians Announces $15,000 in New Clinical Avian Health Grants AAV expands research fund...

Please note: AAV does NOT provide medical information to the public on this site or via phone, email or social media sites. Please visit the find a vet directory to locate a veterinarian in your community.