News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Monthly NewsLink
Monday, July 27, 2020
AAV July 2020 NewsLink »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians This publication is intended for members only and sho...
Thursday, June 18, 2020
AAV June 2020 NewsLink »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians This publication is intended for member...
Monday, May 18, 2020
AAV May 2020 NewsLink »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians This publication is intended for member...
Thursday, April 16, 2020
AAV April 2020 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr {...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
AAV March 2020 NewsLink »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table,...

General
Thursday, May 14, 2020
COVID-19 Resources »
  AVMA COVID-19 Resources US Fish and Wildlife Service Information   CDC Information on Pets and Ot...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
AAV to Launch New Online Education Platform »
AAV is pleased to announce our new online education platform will launch on May 1, 2020. This on-demand system will featur...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
AAV Member Making a Difference in the Australia Fires »
      In 2018, I spoke at the AAVAC (AAV Australasian Committee) and UPAV conferences i...
Monday, February 3, 2020
Journal Article Review »
Review of:  Release Rates and Complications for Birds of Prey with Antebrachial Fractures at a Veterinary Teaching Ho...
Monday, January 13, 2020
A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away… »
"It is a period of civil war. Rebel spaceships, striking from a hidden base, have won their first victory against the...

Students
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
AAV Student News - June 2020 »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
AAV Student News - March 2020 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { ver...
Friday, December 13, 2019
AAV Student News - December 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { ver...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
AAV Student News - September 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { ver...
Thursday, June 13, 2019
AAV Student News - June 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { ver...

Technicians
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Technician News - January 2020 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr {...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
October 2019 Technician News »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Monday, July 8, 2019
AAV Technician News - July 2019 »
An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians This publication is intended for members only and sho...
Monday, April 15, 2019
April 2019 Technician News »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Thursday, January 10, 2019
January 2019 Technician News »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } ta...

Legislative
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
June 2020 Legislative Update »
  To our AAV Community: On May 12 th of 2020, H.R. 6800 (also known as the ‘HEROES Act’) was introduced to the...
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Legislative Update - January 2020 »
HR925 the America’s Conservation Enhancement (ACE) Act The U.S. Senate Committee recently advanced HR925 the Ameri...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
August/September Legislative Report »
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 HR 3742 Amendment to “Recovering America’s Wildlife Act of 2019” (Pittman-Roberston Wild...
Monday, July 15, 2019
July 2019 Legislative Update »
Environmental Protection Agency Notice Glyphosate proposed interim registration review   Public com...
Thursday, May 16, 2019
May 2019 Legislative Update »
HR 919 - Bird-Safe Buildings Act of 2019 January 30, 2019 ●      Bill was introduced on January...

International
Sunday, July 19, 2020
International Newsletter - July 2020 »
  An official publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarian...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
AAV International News - Dec 2019 »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr { vertic...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
AAV International News - June 2019 »
@media (max-width: 620px) { .block-grid { min-width: 320px!important; max-width: 100%!important; width:...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
International Practice Showcase: Brisbane Bird & Exotics Veterinary Service »
Greenslopes, Queensland, Australia  Situated in Brisbane, Quee...

Research
Thursday, January 16, 2020
AAV 2020 Research Grant Opportunities »
96 body { margin: 0; padding: 0; } table, td, tr {...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Association of Avian Veterinarians Announces $15,000 in Clinical Avian Health Grants »
Contact: Robert Groskin, DVM AAV Executive Director Tel: 720-458-4111 x1 Email: rgroskin@aav.org...
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Collaboration for a Cure: ESCRA’s Tumor Database Needs Your Help! »
  The Exotic Species Cancer Research Alliance (ESCRA) is a partnership of leaders in biomedical research, compara...

Education
Friday, August 7, 2020
AAV Education News - August 2020 »
An Official Publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...
Monday, June 15, 2020
AAV Education News - June 2020 »
An Official Publication of the Association of Avian Veterinarians...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Please note: AAV does NOT provide medical information to the public on this site or via phone, email or social media sites. Please visit the find a vet directory to locate a veterinarian in your community.