Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
AAV Leadership
Share |

2016-2017 Executive Board

 

President

Michelle Hawkins, VMD, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

mghawkins@ucdavis.edu

 
President-Elect

Lauren V. Powers, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)

lpowersdvm@gmail.com


 

Immediate Past President and Conference Chair
Kenneth Welle, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
kwelle@illinois.edu  

Treasurer
Michael Lutz, DVM

michael.lutz@comcast.net



Advisory Council/Members at Large 

 


Tia Greenberg, DVM

Tia@exoticsvet22.com


Elizabeth B. Mackey, DVM

elizmackey@aol.com

Kimberly Roset, DVM

kmrdvm@gmail.com

             

Bianca Zaffarano, DVM

bazaff03@iastate.edu

 

     

Standing Committees

 


Avian Welfare

Anneliese Strunk, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
astrunkvet@yahoo.com

Conservation
Jesse Fallon, DVM
jessefallon@hotmail.com  


 

Education

Geoff Olsen, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

geoffolsen@yahoo.com

   

 

and

  

 

Anna Osofsky, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

aosofsky@sbcglobal.net

 

 

  


 

 

 

International
Nico J. Schoemaker, DVM, PhD, Dipl ECZM (Small Mammal & Avian), Dipl ABVP-Avian
international-committee@aav.org

n.j.schoemaker@uu.nl

 

and

 

Yvonne van Zeeland, DVM, MS, PhD, Dipl ECZM
international-committee@aav.org

y_van_zeeland@hotmail.com

Membership
Christal Pollock, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

membership@aav.org

Research
Glenn Olsen, DVM
golsen@usgs.gov  

  

 

Ad hoc Committees

 

AAV Delegate to the AVMA
Robert Groskin, DVM
rgroskin@aav.org  
AAV Alternate Delegate to the AVMA
Cheryl Greenacre, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian and Exotic Companion Mammal)
cgreenac@utk.edu  

AAV Student Membership / Veterinary School Liaison
Vanessa Grunkemeyer, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)

vlgrunke@gmail.com

 

Aviculture
Stephen Fronefield, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
Avndr1@gmail.com  
Legislative
Susan Clubb, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
susanclubb@aol.com  
Marketing/Social Media
Laurie Hess, DVM, Dipl ABVP (Avian)
info@avianexoticsvet.com  

******************************************
 

AAV Executive Director
Robert Groskin, DVM
rgroskin@aav.org

 

Featured Members

Ongoing Research Studies

Are you conducting a clinical research study related to avian medicine? Contact pubs@aav.org to submit your study to be listed on our site.
Click here for current studies.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal